Rallye Team Spain wins FIA European Rally Championship for teams


The combined efforts of Pep Bassas and Efrén Llarena were enough for Rallye Team Spain to win the FIA European Rally Championship for Teams on Rally Islas Canarias yesterday.

An initiative from the Spanish ASN RFEDA, Rallye Team Spain has provided opportunities for Llarena (2017) and Bassas (2019) to step up from national to international level.

Having won the FIA ERC3 and FIA ERC3 Junior titles in 2019, Llarena has been a frontrunner in FIA ERC1 Junior this season, while Bassas fought for the ERC/ERC3 Junior titles against Estonian Autosport Junior Team’s Ken Torn, eventually finishing second in both.

Saintéloc Junior Team finished second in ERC Teams’ standings having taken the title in 2019. Estonian Autosport Junior Team placed third with DriftCompany Rally Team fourth, Team MRF Tyres fifth and Toksport WRT sixth.

**Subject to confirmation of the final results


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Share post:



More like this

Coronel Brothers – ready for Dakar 2022

In the line for the final scrutineering the Century...

Seven weeks of preparation for 14 hours of racing at the WEC finale in Bahrain

The FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) starts its grand...

Cambrian Gravel awaits Cronin

Saturday's Visit Conwy Cambrian Rally marks the penultimate round...

X44 claims top qualifier spot for Enel X Island X Prix

Following three action-packed races in Saudi Arabia, Senegal and...