Lemes to run at the front on deciding leg of ERC Rally Islas Canarias


The 44th Rally Islas Canarias concludes today (Saturday) with Canary Islander Yeray Lemes at the head of field.

Driving a Hyundai i20 R5 alongside Rogelio Peñate, Lemes goes first on day two under the reverse-seeding rule, which swaps the top 10 positions at the completion of leg one’s final full-length stage, namely SS8.

Alexey Lukyanuk starts second on a day when he could clinch his second FIA European Rally Championship crown. His fellow Saintéloc Junior Team driver Marijan Griebel goes third followed by Oliver Solberg, the only driver who can beat Lukyanuk to the overall ERC title.

Event leader Iván starts P10, while Erik Cais and Pepe Lopez are set to restart in P24 and P25 respectively after they crashed out on leg one.

The full start list for leg one appears below:

Rally Islas Canarias 2020 leg two start list


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Share post:



More like this

Coronel Brothers – ready for Dakar 2022

In the line for the final scrutineering the Century...

Seven weeks of preparation for 14 hours of racing at the WEC finale in Bahrain

The FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) starts its grand...

Cambrian Gravel awaits Cronin

Saturday's Visit Conwy Cambrian Rally marks the penultimate round...

X44 claims top qualifier spot for Enel X Island X Prix

Following three action-packed races in Saudi Arabia, Senegal and...